2014 Jury

Wildlife Photographer of the Year's reputation is underpinned by the calibre of our jury, the vigour of our judging process, and our assurance that every image is evaluated by the same panel at each stage of selection. Meet the chair and judges for this year's competition:

Jim Brandenburg, chair, photographer, film-maker and environmentalist (USA)
Tom Ang, photographer and author (New Zealand)
Pål Hermansen, wildlife photographer (Norway)
Magdalena Herrera, director of photography GEO France (Cuba)
Sujong Song, independent curator (South Korea)
Christian Ziegler, wildlife and conservation photographer (Germany / Panama)